Stay Thirsty Media has focused on highlighting poets and poetry since 2013 through its Stay Thirsty Magazine and its book publishing division. Heading up Stay Thirsty’s efforts has been Abriana Jetté, author of the Amazon #1 Best Seller in Women’s Poetry, 50 Whispers - Poems By Extraordinary Women, published by Stay Thirsty Press. In keeping with this focus, she has developed a new platform for poetry in the 21st century, entitled Stay Thirsty Poets, and will publish a series of books through her Rove-Over Books, an imprint of Stay Thirsty Publishing.

Stay Thirsty Poets - Vol. I  is the first in this new series of poetry anthologies, curated and edited by Abriana, and features poems by twenty-two of today’s greatest and most talented poets, including Poets Laureate Billy Collins and Robert Pinsky, Pulitzer Prize-winner Paul Muldoon, Founder and Editor of The Best American Poetry series David Lehman, National Book Critics Circle Award-winner Denise Duhamel, MacArthur Foundation Fellowship-awardee A.E. Stallings, American Book Award-winner Jericho Brown and more.

These carefully selected and specially-invited poets radiate poetry as a transformative art and Stay Thirsty Poets establishes a new and innovative venue from which powerful voices can speak out through the medium of poetry and address life today in poems that transport the reader to other worlds, to other thoughts and to other perspectives on the nature of existence. 

To further support Stay Thirsty’s mission to circulate creative energy into the public conversation, the poets of Stay Thirsty Poets have waived their royalties so that a portion of the proceeds from  the sale of this anthology can be donated in their honor to the Association of Literary Scholars and Creative Writers (ALSCW), an organization whose encouragement of literary and creative discussion coincides with Stay Thirsty Publishing’s philosophy and values.


All opinions expressed are solely those of its author and do not reflect the opinions of Stay Thirsty Media, Inc.